Monday, March 5, 2012

National University College Launches Online Associate Degree in Entrepreneurship

The Online Division of National University College has launched a new associate degree in business administration with a major in entrepreneurship.

The associate degree program provides students with administrative and managerial training with a focus on the entrepreneurial skills needed to plan, implement, develop and operate their own businesses.

Along with the associate degree major in entrepreneurship, National University College's Online Division (NUCO) offers students throughout the United States the opportunity to earn associate, bachelor and master degrees fully online and in Spanish, with areas of emphasis that include business administration and information technology.

New classes start every seven weeks, with flexible schedules designed to fit the busy lifestyles of adult learners. "As the Hispanic population grows rapidly across the country - the rate at which Latinos are opening their own businesses is even greater,'' said Jonathan B. Morris, Senior Vice President of National University College's Online Division. "Hispanic entrepreneurship rose more than 43 percent in the last Census count.

"We're pleased to offer students a major that prepares them for the demands of the emerging economy and fulfills the interest students have shown in business creation and operations," Morris added.

NUCO is the online division of National University College, which has offered degree programs and training for 30 years in Puerto Rico. National University College is a a member of the Eduk Group, the largest private postsecondary education company in Puerto Rico uniquely focused on offering career-oriented programs to students in Spanish.

NUC is accredited by the Accrediting Council for Independent Colleges and Schools (ACICS). National University College is a member of the Eduk Group, headquartered in Puerto Rico. Eduk institutions include Instituto de Banca y Comercio (IBC), Ponce Paramedical College (POPAC), National University College (NUC) and the National University College's Online Division (NUCO) in Puerto Rico. In Florida, the Eduk Group includes Florida Technical College (FTC), LaSalle Computer Learning Center, a division of FTC, and The DAVE School (Digital Animation and Visual Effects), a division of IBC.


Post a Comment